QTMC 18th EXCO Installation and Achiever’s Night

Queenstown Toastmaster’s Club celebrated the successful term of the 17th EXCO and welcomed the 18th EXCO with our Installation and Achiever’s Night on 15 July 2015. Definitely one for the record books, we acknowledged and appreciated the outstanding work of the 17th EXCO, and witnessed the handing over of the torch to the 18th EXCO.

Special thanks goes to our Guest-of-Honor, Dr. Chia Shi-Lu, MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, for gracing this occasion for the third time. We would also like to thank Patrick Oei, DTM, International Director and Tay Yiang Ping, DTM, District 80 Director for their well-delivered address to our club members. Thanks also goes out to our Installation Officer, Tay Tiam Teang, DTM, without whom the 17th EXCO would unfortunately have to resume their duties for an additional year.

Our 17th EXCO deserves our appreciation and affirmation for a successful term, setting the stage for the 18th EXCO to take the club to greater heights.

17th Executive Committee Members – 2014/15

Post Name
President Simon Maaland, CC, CL
VP Education Shaun Sim, CC
VP Membership Manish Garg
VP Public Relations Travis Teo, CC
Secretary Eunice Maaland
Treasurer Tracy Wong, CTM
Sergeant-at-arms Romilly Sinclair
Immediate Past President Veronica Ho, CC









18th Executive Committee Members – 2015/16

Post Name
President Timothy Lin, ACS, ALB
VP Education Kelvin Ng
VP Membership Hoong Tian Jin
VP Public Relations Gabriel Thia
Secretary Anne Nguyen
Treasurer Eng Zee Lin, ACB, CL
Sergeant-at-arms Zachary Tan
Immediate Past President Simon Maaland, CC, CL








Last but not least, we thank all toastmasters members and guests for participating in this special event, and we look forward to a very fruitful and successful 2015/16!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Know Your Audience